AMU faculty and research scholars felicitated

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Bab-E-Syed_AMUALIGARH February 6: Four Faculty members and research scholars of Centre of Advanced Studies in History, Aligarh Muslim University have been conferred upon different awards at the Indian History Congress session held at University of Cuttack, Orissa.

Dr S Jabir Raza, Associate Professor, Department of History was awarded with prestigious M Athar Ali Memorial Prize. His paper entitled “Mahmud’s Ayaz in History” was adjudged the best paper among all, while Suhailul Rehman Lone received Prof BB Chaudhuri prize in Ancient, Medieval and Modern India. Sadaf Fatima received IG Khan Memorial Prize in History of Science and Technology and M Shakeeb Athar got Dr Nasreen Ahmad Memorial prize in Gender History. Nine awards were conferred for paper presentation in the Indian History Congress, out of which four awards were received by the members of the Centre of Advanced Study in History. The Indian History Congress is the largest body of the Indian historians, which strives to propagate a secular and scientific approach in history writing.

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.