Musical maestros meet to shortlist winners for 6th Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Mirchi Music Awards logoMUMBAI- India’s No. 1 radio station, Radio Mirchi, has set the stage for the biggest musical awards night by hosting the grand jury meet of the 6th edition of Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards powered by Idea. The eminent jury met today at JW Marriott to close in on the nominations and select the winners across each category.

The jury panel headed by Javed Akhtar comprised of renowned and illustrious members of the Hindi music fraternity like Sameer, Prasoon Joshi, Irshad Kamil, Swanand Kirkire, Ramesh Sippy, Subhash Ghai, Sooraj Barjatya, Sudhir Mishra, Anurag Basu, Shankar Mahadevan, Anu Malik, Aadesh Shrivastava, Lalit Pandit, Louiz Banks, Raju Singh, Suresh Wadkar, Sadhna Sargam, Kavita Krishnamurthy, Talat Aziz, Alka Yagnik, Sapna Mukherjee, Illa Arun and Shalendra Singh.

Prashant Panday, Executive Director and CEO, ENIL, said, “Mirchi Music Awards reflect our deep appreciation for the highly creative music fraternity. It’s what we say: Music ko Mirchi ka salaam. With Javed saab as the Chairman, the high power jury comprises eminent personalities from the music & film fraternity. The entire process is audited by EY ensuring a fair and transparent process of selection of winners. In its 6th year of existence, the awards show on Colors aims to reach out to more than 75 million viewers nationally”.

The 6th Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards, slated to be held in mid February, 2014, will bring together the biggest maestros of the music industry and Bollywood alike.

– Siddharth Mohan

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.